NEW! Google Custom Search

All about BREAD cookbook

winetogo's picture

So, first of all, I have to admit that I am addicted to cookbooks!
That being said, I want to get started making really good, chewy crunchy home made breads. I love bread, but I've always said that I was a cook but not a baker.
So, I need some help! Enter a new COOKBOOK! Problem is, I can get 1, per the boss!
I need help getting so good that she buys me another one.

Any thoughts??

Joe

avak123's picture

My vote would be for The Bread Bakers Apprentice by Peter Reinhart!

KarenP's picture

Any thoughts??

Start practicing with a straight face..this ol thing? I've had it for months.
  Second for Breadbakers Apprentice.  Peter Reinhart is a spectacular instructor and his directions are very clear.  I saw Peter Reinhart yesterday doing four items from his latest book, on whole and multigrain breads.  They were all delicious and some great seeded crackers. 

Quilter's picture

I need help getting so good that she buys me another one.

Another vote for The Bread baker's apprentice. And when you get so good that she buys you another one, well, then you need Whole Grain Breads also by Peter Reinhart.

roz's picture

Thumbs up for Peter Reinhart's BBA! And the Whole Grain Breads as well.
I made a whole wheat focaccia dough over eight days ago, forgot about it in the fridge, made it yesterday for lunch and it was perfect! I love Peter Reinhart!

Be impeccable with your word. Don't take anything personally. Don't make assumptions. Do your best. Don Miguel Ruiz
MadMom's picture

Perhaps she could get BBA and Whole Grain Breads and explain to the boss that they came as a set? 

Not One More Day!
Not One More Dime! Not One More Life! Not One More Lie!

End the Occupation of Iraq -- Bring the Troops Home Now!

And Take Care of Them When They Get Here!

roz's picture

Great Idea!

Be impeccable with your word. Don't take anything personally. Don't make assumptions. Do your best. Don Miguel Ruiz